16 years ago , and a bit longer ago

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

It all started in 2002 when I married the wrong man .A sociopath, if not a psychopath, 15 years older than me.
He wanted to have a child a quick as possible.March, 2003 , our daughter was born. I gave her all my love and care, since my husband didn't want my love anymore. I was praised for being such a natural loving mother by friends and family. I was , however, dogtired......the abuse I endured was invisible to the outside world...the work of psychopath.
A year later...our son was born. My husband had hoped for a miscarriage, because he suddenly didn't want anymore kids.The boy was not welcome, his father ignored him.
Four months later he left us.And came back ...and left again.
He never saw his son learn to walk. He would take our daughter for weekends to his mother's house where he stayed.Never ever taking his son.
Then I asked for a divorce.
He was furious.
He called the CPS and told them how horrible I really was, and that the kids needed to be protected from me. 20171231_193716.jpg
A broken home , a broken family,soon broken kids.
![20171119_164918.jpg]
(https://steemitimages.com/DQmatLpaP8aC6jowvjTFtVGm9RHdteLyZ5AjTQFKQHFeKv2
I was confident but
The battle began...my battle with the CPS and youthcare Netherlands
20171221_154514.jpg
To be Continued...........

Sort:  

Although this doesn't sound like the beginning of a happy story, I still think it's important that it be told.

Thank you for joining steemit, and @familyprotection.

It can be hard to tell from reading text whether it's true or not, but this is one story I know to be true, because I know you personally, and from the very little you told me this is a tough one!

I think what you have just started now will be hugely beneficial for you and your family, or at least I hope so Amala.

Bless.

Thank you Mark, for encouraging me to write my story.It is very difficult, but must give it a try. In this first piece of writing I have left out all strong emotions. I am a bit overwhelmed by the effect it has on me .
I have gone through those years on my own, without any support or understanding...and yes, people often doubted what I told them was true.So I stopped sharing long ago.Realizing my pain now....I cry.
It is a tough one...and it will take some time to write it all down.
Thank you again for your support.
Love, Amala

Stories like this break my heart. My country, Nigeria doesn't have a functional CPS-like organisation but I've seen the damage psychopathic husbands can cause. My girlfriend's mom lived every single day of her life under the constant physical and psychological abuse by her husband for over 2 and half decades with the kids suffering it all. If there's a complaint, the standby corrupt police officers would be available to "handle" the situation. It may not the CPS here, but I assure you, there are lots of solar institutions or organizations ruining families and lives of innocent individuals.

Congratulations @amalalove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amalalove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65