My father My angel ; How My Uncle Freely Gave Me Out To Children Welfare Department

in #familyprotection7 years ago (edited)

letter-2473799_1920.jpg

My loving father, always there with his arms open, no matter what. A face that always smiles, Two eyes that would light up the sky, at night, until that one battle you could not fight the day turned into night and day again. I know soon we would be our of time.

You fought so hard to stay with us after mum's death despite your brothers and sisters want to fight you and take you away from us most times, but finally you left us with pain because of the love you had and you did not want to let it go.

My life was flipped over, my heart broken into a million bite because you always gave me love and any thing I want, a glimpse of sunlight hit my face as a reminder of my father's love.

My anger turns into love for my loving father as I remember the last days of his life.,holding on, showing us the love he had for us. His eyes glassed, not wanting to go.
father until we see again in PARADISE .

Father when you left me in this cold world, your brother freely gave me out to the welfare department stating that I am to remain under their custody since he can't take care and carter for my needs.

I went through hell, There where nights i was flogged all over my bare body with an electric wire, that night I cried my eyes out, not because of the pain from the flogging, but because that night I missed my dad dearly. I need death to come to me immediately, so I could join them.

I fought for survival and you were my source of motivation, Aunty Mary (your friend's wife) tried her best to follow up the case and was given an automaton of one month to relocate from her house since it was too small to accommodate us or else face the risk of losing us to a foster home. She went through hell in that one month which I will share tomorrow.

My heart will always be thankful for what you had show me and the love that you gave me, everyday of my life. (Yours daughter...favour)

IN LOVING MEMORIES OF MY BELOVED FATHER

Vote of thanks to @markwhittam and @canadian-coconut who created this awareness and has given courage to many to voice out their experiences. I want to also thank all those that are supporting this awareness.
DQmVSAe2CE48YFuzN8yJHS1KN1S5rsMkUQnCMR6B9idwmg5.png

I support @family protection and as such the payout of this post shall be transferred to @familyprotection.

Sort:  

My goodness Abiye. Such a sad childhood mate. This is a story for SteemChurch as much as family protection though. If you wanted... you could start up the SteemChurch Family Protection Committee.

SirKnight.

It wound be a great honour...... As children everywhere would love to voice out their experiences

I'm sorry for your loss brother abiye. The Lord is and will always be your strength.

Brother abiye, i am sorry about your loss and thanking God for the life of Aunt mary who took care of you.

Such a sad story, the Lord guide you.

This is a really sad one. The family protection team is really trying to get these voices heard. You could try joining their group too.

ALL IS WELL
GREAT POST

I think we both had similar experiences but mine wasn't to welfare though and it was shortlived till my uncle picked me
I miss my dad severely
Thanks for sharing

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

the lord is your Strength brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62