As the current situation does not allow me to have contact with my biological children, I was thinking about becoming a professional childminder

in #familylaw6 years ago

https://childmindinguk.com/becoming-a-childminder

If you live in rented accomodation you need to check with the terms of your rental/leasehold agreement to see if you are allowed to operate a childminding business from home. You will certainly need your landlords/leaseholders written permission.

At this visit, the Ofsted inspector will check that you are ready to begin childminding and that your home is suitable to run your childminding business from. You will need to show that you have fully understood the requirements of the EYFS as Ofsted will not be able to register you if you cannot.

Honestly I think it's a lot of effort but I may want to try it anyway...

https://childmindinguk.com/marketing

Before giving your business a name it is worth checking that no-one else is using that name already. Ofsted will register you in your own name not the name of your business.

If I decide to do it, I will name childminding business after my kids and market it 100%...

(such a waste of energy, I really wish I could invest this creativity into something more constructive)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80