You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A handwritten poem found in a pre-World War I family bible

in #familyhistory6 years ago (edited)

Wow! This is amazing, I think the missing word may be something along the lines of 'Wouu at his fame'. Looking closely at the n on 'speculation' and 'observation' the n's almost created a v, the unknown word doesn't have it. Possibly an '&' or 'at' before his fame, maybe an old English word that I don't know. I recently discovered something very similar in my grandmothers children's bible she was given prior to WW2, also with a poem of the same sort. You've lit the spark and I'll be posting it sometime later today (Sunday). Thank you for sharing and God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66