My squad

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Who is a family ? A family is a social unit of two or more persons related by blood or adoption and having a shared commitment to the mutual relationship or group of individuals living under one roof and usually under one head.
FB_IMG_15157601029718463.jpg
I woke up this morning with a call from my mum.. With the usual morning prayers and advice.. I know she didn't just call me. The rest of my siblings would have heard her voice as well. Now that's my family. We stick together. Live for each other, stand by each other and fight for each other. Now let me not forget the important part ...we pray for each other.

We lost our Dad last year 2017 to a terrible sickness. Ever since then mum has been our pillar. Her aim is to see us thriveIMG-20171231-WA0023.jpg and soar higher. She wish to see a smile on our face not even a tear else it will break her. She's both our mum and dad, our best friend and special adviser.
FB_IMG_15167794405325012.jpg
Now this are the three crazy musketeers.. Funny enough I'm the Craziest.. If I'm not there the craziness is not complete. On my right is a makeup artist and my left a blogger. They are both my inspiration. These two would do anything to make me happy..
FB_IMG_15167795058185836.jpg
Oh yeah how can I forget my brother.. That's her twin... Sometimes she locks herself in her bedroom and pretend she is not around just because she doesn't want him to disturb her. He can disturb. I feel he lacks playmates or he can't just do without his sisters.
IMG-20171206-WA0078.jpg
These are the rest of my family. We love taking pictures.. I think it runs in the family. We don't just take pictures just because we want to see how we look on camera but to make memories of our past events and smile over them...
FB_IMG_15148218993640069.jpg
I think the best feeling is knowing you have a family that you can look up to.. And be extremely free with.. My first relationship was with my family.. Cos that was were I was taught to love, and be loved, to care and be cared for, to be crazy and to be the best because your family brings out the best in you.
No matter what family is everything. Like mum always says. We are all in this together no matter the challenges that comes our way.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Wow!!! What a nice piece

What a family you've got, am so happy for you

Family surely comes first at all times . Lovely post. An upvote for you deae

Awwwwwwwwww

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50