Another meaningful day with my family at the Lagoon

in #family6 years ago

Today is another meaningful day for me and my family. Our entire city has a power interruption for a few hours, that's why we took this perfect opportunity to go out somewhere else, to do some meaningful things with my family. We've decided to spend our whole day at the mall, so we went out to my parent's house at 1 PM which is a few minutes away from our house, but my father wasn't at home, and my mother told us that he went out for some rod fishing. I asked my mother, if we can go with my father too, she said that we can catch him at the Lagoon.

The Lagoon is one of the best place for a family. Everyone is free to go for rod fishing, see some animals, eat some delicious but affordable foods, play in the entire area and more.

We rapidly grab a taxi to go there, until we saw my father was there doing some fishing. It's been a long time since we went in that place, so I wasn't aware of new things that could be found there. I took a glimpse of an eye across the entire place, while being amazed and stunned by its beauty.


We are so excited to be in a place like this, so we never missed this great chance took some family picture, before walking around the entire place.


A picture of me and my baby daughter Lly Ann.


This is my wife Julie Ann Olmedo @julieo and our baby daughter.


After some photo shooting with me and my family, we try to capture some view of this place. This is the fishing area of the Lagoon, there are lots of people here every day, doing some rod fishing and my father is one of them. The Lagoon is blessed and filled with various kinds of fish and some huge shrimps. It's been too early to get some catch at this moment, so we've decided to go and walk somewhere else around its area.


A few walks nearby, we've seen this group of Pekin duck. They are just freely wandering over the entire area of the Lagoon.


My daughter wants to go near them, so she can touch them, but I know that they are a little aggressive, that's why I carried my daughter while trying to go and sneak near them as we can, without disturbing them.


We saw this huge tree of Sampaloc or Tamarind nearby, the tree has lots of fruits and many of them are just falling down below the ground.


We took some Tamarind fruit, and my daughter tried to peel it, so she can taste it. The taste is so sweet and so fresh, that's why my daughter enjoyed eating it. Everything here is free, so we took some of it to take out.


After my daughter finished eating that Tamarind fruit, she saw a mountain slope nearby, so she was curious and tried to climb there, that's why I chased her before he get out of her balance.


A few minutes past and my daughter already mastered his bodies balance within the entire slope, that's why I allowed her to run around by herself.


From above the slope, we saw this place. We walk over here, to take some photo shooting.


Until we've decided to go back to my father's location, and we saw his first caught, which is a huge shrimp.


We are all exhausted from walking and running around the place, so we've sat for a while to have some snacks.


We saw this swing when we arrived here, but it was already occupied by other people, so we need to wait for them to leave before we get our turn. After a few minutes left, the swing becomes available so we took it.

The times come too past and we weren't aware about it, because we enjoyed each single time of being there, until we've noticed that it was already 6:30 in the afternoon, so we've decided to go home. Another meaningful day has past, and we go home with this unforgettable experience and new treasured memories that will remain in our mind and in our heart.

All image is mine




Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)


Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @ocd @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @ocd-witness @arhag
Sort:  

The little girl was in pink and I love pink! Natutuwa talaga ako sa anak mo sir :D

haha slmt pam

happy family!!!! enjoy!!

thank you so much, yes we really enjoyed it

Happy Family.. Nice..👍👍

Wow... perfect day out with family. Moment to remember for long times to come.

thanks for dropping by and reading

very heppy family...i love your post...thank for sharing....dear @wagun001

thanks for reading :)

Enjoy life with ur family! Good to see a happy family together.

I wish we had a lagoon with giant shrimp in it! It would turn me into a fisherman, for sure! Not too much saltwater fishing in Arizona! Not even in the river that cuts through Phoenix, the Salt River... which is freshwater!

No wasted time if spent for family. Keep it up!

your baby is super cute. i would love to be in that place someday with my family.

thank you so much for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47