You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP? - NO!

in #family7 years ago

What about what a child NEEDS when he grows up? Rather than basing everything on wants and wishes, the basic and spiritual needs of a person should be top priority!

I could write quite a bit on this topic myself.

Sort:  

You should! Sounds like you have some good ideas!

Thanks for the encouragement. I am not usually much for sharing, but I am beginning to see the need to share what I know about it. @papa-pepper knows what I mean. While over sharing seems to be the norm nowadays, I think the way this is done by him works on a lot of levels.

You should! No kidding, the default setting of fulfilling wants and desires ruins many a person.

When I caught on to this concept, I started to make some decisions that were no longer knee-jerk, self-centered ones. Thankfully, I got this somewhat under my belt before I got married and had children. There were a lot of things I couldn't learn in school from professional teachers and superintendents, and this is the prime example.

Public school wasn't exactly a highlight in the grand scheme of things in my life. I am who I am in spite of the Department of Education and its guidelines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44