My favorite name in the world is "Mom"

in #family7 years ago

I've come a long way in the journey of motherhood.
Come, walk with me as I recall,....

Image4.jpg

My first child, born in 1989, picked up some dirt and managed to swallow it before I could get it from him! I watched him intently for a couple days to see if he'd get sick over it. He was fine. When he was a month old, I cried over him because he was going to grow up and leave me some day. I was sure thankful to have my younger kids around when my oldest fledged out of the nest.

My second child, born in 1992, ate dirt on a regular basis. One day, he picked up a bug and managed to swallow it before I could get it from him. No panic on my part that time. I did watch him for a few days. He was fine.

My third child, born in 2003, ate dirt and bugs once in awhile. I took it in stride even as I attempted to keep him from it. When I found him in his crib with poop on his hands and face one afternoon, I thought that was the end for this little guy. I scrubbed him down, monitored him a couple days, and discovered that this, too, was a survivable situation. He was fine.

My fourth child, born in 2005, didn't eat any of these things. I was so relaxed by the time this child came around that, if she had, I wouldn't have worried about her. We all have a good time teasing her about her propensity for dry dog food, though. She was fine. Stayed tuned for more Motherhood.

182889640.jpg

Image3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43