My story.... Where too begin? I was around 6.

in #family6 years ago

Well I have zero clue lol. Welp as a young boy living in western Oklahoma with a couple of poor parents struggling too make ends meet in the 80's. If you grew up in those times you would know how crazy hair and styles was. It was terrible. 😂
Now let's talk about the struggle of life my parents were living pay check too pay check. My mom was a CNA and my father was a rough neck. I never really realized how bad things were because well I was a kid. All you care about as a kid is eating and playing.
I remember having too go to a special class as a kid for LD (learning disabilities) I actually loved that class. I got picked on for it and having glasses and etc. Meh its life. My mom did a great job of keeping me loved.
Things stood out too me when I was at home. My parents fought alot. Then I would come in to get a drink or something and this sweet smell would be feeling the house and I loved this smell!!! Because of 2 reasons it smelled great and always stopped the madness. If you haven't figured it out yet it was good old mary jane.
We always had people in and out of our house. This meant zero too me.
There were times when this sweet smell vanished and these fights would get out of hand. I still remember the first time I noticed this. I had come in from riding my bike with the fellas and my mom was doing dishes in the kitchen while having a pretty heated convo with my father god knows what reason (probably money because poor tend too fight bout this alot) I remember my mom saying I don't know too my dad. When I was standing at the front door I seen this... My dad came walking out of there bed room with a very pissed off look then he did something I had never seen before ever. He hit mom with a double up fist in the back of the head. I stood in shock wondering wtf just happened. He just hit my mom and i was helpless and scared. Needless too say this pissed of look would become a precursor to things every time before hell was unleashed.
I went too school the next day wondering should I say something. Man that was alot for a young kid shoulder too bare. I felt this pressure. So when I got home the from school the next day I was doing my homework in the kitchen and my mom was making dinner. I asked are you ok? She responded with "yeah". I said " mom I didn't know what too do. I was gonna tell a teacher". My mom responded "don't do that they will take you away from me". I was so confused. Needless too say this had been going on longer than I thought and would only get worse. My mom lived in constant fear from both ends and it wouldn't be long before i was on the receiving end of these punches and kicks. This things would mold me and cause more mental issues than I could see like a tidal wave lurking in the dark.
Thank you for reading and I will continue too share as the blacked parts of my life come too me. I have suppressed this for 30+ years and am dealing with the negative effects of this too this day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50