Reflecting back on Father's Day...

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Reflecting back on Father's Day

Golfing on Father's Day started to be a tradition 15 years ago for me and my dad. Once he retired from farming he started to play golf. It was a great way for us to spend time together and laugh at ourselves when we would hit poor shots, talk sports and life. So yesterday I took my son's golfing on the same course where my dad, my boys and I golfed for the last time in 2012 (my father passed in the fall of 2012). Now they are older and can hit it pretty good. We shared memories of grandpa (my father) and also hit a golf ball in his honor. It's a joy that they are starting to enjoy the game and it's something we can do for years down the road.

image

Becoming a father

It is true you really do not know what it feels like to be a father until you become one. Its one of the greatest joys in my life and a responsibility that is like no other. I cherish the time with my boys as it flies by way too quickly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61839.57
ETH 3411.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52