Mama

in #family7 years ago

This post is for all those kids out there who have started to take their mothers for granted. I have been one of those kids too, we all have been. I know they can sometimes get annoying but it is purely out of love and concern. Sometimes we hurt them unknowingly but do not bother with an apology because its just "mom" and she comes around anyways. Let's take this to day to cherish them and give them a call. Tell them how grateful you are before it is too late, before she loses her brightness. It doesn't have to be Mother's Day to tell these remarkable women how much you love and appreciate them.


Source:Pexels

I see you smile and yet your eyes seem forlorn, what is the sadness that you hide behind it? You look at yourself in the mirror, but you seem lost in the reflection these days. Is it because you are trying to find yourself, a part of you that you thought you'd never lose, a hope, childish giggling, a young girl who dreamed about being a princess one day. You do not argue with me on silly things anymore mama, it is as if you have lost the spirit with which you lived. I hold your worn out hands, your shoulders stooped from all the weight that life threw your way, perhaps they stooped a bit worse every time I did not understand you. Every time I fought with you, or every time you were alone in your misery. I am angry at you today, why don't you ever extend a hand out, I'd rescue you from your agony in a heartbeat mama. You could be dying inside and yet you'd be worrying about me instead. You have been my rock, my teacher, my supporter, my friend on many occasions maybe this time let me take care of you, maybe this time let go off everything. Bring back that small girl back mama, the one with that sparkle that the brutal winds of life rattled out of you. Take my hand mama. Take the leap with me.

11986312_732217883588312_8375220715310713049_n.jpg

I love you mom.

Sort:  

Beautiful words

Thank you so much.

Someone asked a question in the presence of Napoleon:
What does the French youth lack to be polite?
One of the ladies answered: missing mothers.

Napoleon commented: That's the word right

Oh wow. How aptly put <3

Your post is so tender and cute we forget sometimes how important are our moms.

Thank you so much. And yes we do often forget and many times we hurt them unintentionally but well moms are forgiving people. We should appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83