There and back!

in #family6 years ago

10DD2CEF-93E4-4991-9952-6898FD0B3CE3.jpeg
Well Ya’ll, I’ve been missing a few days. I took the kids to see my folks in Central Illinois, where I was born and raised. That pic above is my lovely momma. The farmer stayed home, so I had my hands full between seeing all the fam, the fair, the parade, the demo derby...and I can’t load a video without his help.
The kiddos had a great time!
0E1F01A2-4305-4621-9467-E40F1FA24ADE.jpeg
And I somehow thought it was a good idea to ride the tilt-a-whirl with my oldest! What was I thinking? I’m definitely too old for spinning!
858FD23C-EFC0-4B42-884C-D84A3072F940.jpeg
We had a lovely time away, but I’m so glad to be back on the farm! I’ve missed you all! Can’t wait to catch up!
90B34B04-059D-4F9F-B496-3D804832E0C1.jpeg

Sort:  

howdy thefarmerswife! well that sounds like a wonderful trip. No wonder Farmer looked like he'd been working his tail off! no help! man I wish I was closer I'd come and helped him, for free too, just to be able to.

That’s so nice! It was just so stinking hot!!!

Good to see you all having a nice day :) Loved the second picture, there is no age for having fun. How many rides did you try there? :D

Me...just the one! Lol my children rode them all!

Haha I saw it and it was a cute photo :D
It's good to be a kid for a while

Looks like fun was had by all!
When you central IL, are you referring to somewhere near Springfield?

Yes! Small town:)

Gotcha...I have guess but no need to put that on here! :- )

That explains why The Farmer set to drinkin' the other day!

Been wondering where you’ve been! You didn’t get sick from the ride did you? I used to love rides! Rollercoasters, tilt-a-whirls, all those. It’s been a long time though, so I’m not sure if I’d still love them or not.
Next up, learning how to uploads videos ;)

Me too girl! I can’t handle it like I used to. I didn’t get sick but I was dizzy!
I know...I need to bite the bullet! You are killin it! High fives!!

Good to hear you didn’t get sick! For me, that was the scariest part of the rides, worrying someone might get sick all over you 😬
It’s actually not hard at all, thankfully. And thank you! 🙌🏻

Looks like everyone had fun and that is the most important thing. We'll see the photos when you can up load them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01