What is a "BOON"?

in #family6 years ago

20171127_153636.jpg
Meet Boone, a new memeber of the Blue Door. His name means an unexpected blessing or miracle. And the story is pretty neat.
After 5 long years of my oldest pleading for a dog I started to consider it. My cousin is a foster mom for dogs needing homes and said to look at their Rescue's page for dogs. The very first I was drawn to was listed as Raindrop. When I asked about the dog my cousin didnt think it was available. Weeks go by and several other options fell through. A couple more weeks pass and I am feeling good that the dog itch is passing and they all were closed doors. I mean what was I thinking adding one more thing to my crazy life?!
Then my cousin called and said she had THE dog for us! She said she went to shelter to pick up her newest foster dog. When she arrived there was an issue and she waited for it to get worked out. After awhile the shelter workers felt so bad she was still waiting that they said "here, take this other dog instead"!
My cousin immediately saw there was something amazing about this dog. His temperment and demeanor seemed perfect. She messaged me right away!
As we were talking she made reference to him as "Raindrop"! I was shocked! I said "this is the dog I asked you about at the very beginning"!
We were both blown away. He made his way all the way up from South Carolina and sovereignly made his way to my cousin...to make his way to his forever home with us!
Boon= unexpected blessing or miracle.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thebluedoor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57