2 weeks Post Op another visit to the Burn Center

in #family6 years ago


We were very surprised to see a band playing in the lobby of Eskenazi Hospital in Indianapolis

My mom burnt herself a few weeks back after having a seizure while cooking so we have been making frequent trips to the burn center located there. This is the first time we have seen this. We didn't have a long time to watch them play but I got a minute or so of footage of them playing. Thought it would be a good start to the update on how my mom's hand is doing.

Her hand is improving better than expected

I had hope that would be the case and it has been. She is improving faster than anyone thought she would and for that I am very grateful for. As you can see her hand is looking much much better than it was
20180419_104535.jpg

20180419_104538.jpg

20180419_104544.jpg

If you forgot how bad it was this was one of the original photos I took of it.

She is two weeks post op and is doing much better than they thought she would.

Screenshot_2018-04-07-18-28-15.png

untitled.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Kindly tell her steemit community wish her quick recovery in your next visit @tecnosgirl

I have shown her the comments. I told her I was blog about it to cover the parking costs. Sadly it cost $3 an hour to park at the hospital it is crazy if you ask me. Where I live it is free to park at the hospital.

How I wish I have more steem power I will have given an 110%. But I am sure something positive will happen soon

Ahhh her hand is badly hurt I pray for quick recovery... So happy she is improving

I somehow missed your post about your mother, so I see her hand for the first time. Her hand looked really bad, but now it looks indeed a lot better.
I wish her a quick recovery. A lot of strength also for you, because it seems to me that she can not do much with her hand for the time being.

She is doing pretty much everything. She wears a waterproof glove when doing the dishes. But they told her to try to do what she normally does and she took it to heart and has had very little help. She amazes me. And is healing very well.

It's sounds a good news for hospital. Other hospitals should have copy it

Omg so horrible, I didn’t want to see the original pic but oh well saw it 😖😖😖

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94