I finally met my long lost sister

in #family5 years ago

My brother arranged the meet up

My younger of my two big brothers arranged a meet up for me and one of my sisters to go with him to meet our long lost sister. He has already met her as he was the first person she found when she went looking for dad. So he is facilitating the first meet ups with everyone. We are doing it in twos so she is not overwhelmed and without our spouses for the first meet and greets because for us we are just gaining 6 new family members but for her she just gained 6 siblings, 16 nieces and nephews 30 great nieces and nephews. Too many at once can be overwhelming.

66754883_2102318960077406_4529706822302433280_n.jpg
She said yes I could post a photo

We had a really nice 1st meeting

I am looking forward to spending more time with her and her family. I will be meeting my nieces and nephews next month as they are coming to the family reunion to meet the extended family.

This still feels so unreal

My first impression is good, I like her. It is also really weird but I swear her popping up has my siblings and I talking more. I have missed them and am hopeful that we will all start communicating more with each other instead of just a few times a year.

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

So happy to see the picture. It looks twins in the left side. But you got some weight :D . We are growing too and some are getting marriage, new sister in law coming and sisters are leaving home to go husband house. I don't know how long we can stay together and can't imagine I will meet them this way. :( Hope you have a great time.

Will you please use #palnet tag? it is a new scot tribe and you can earn some extra ? I tried to reach you on discord.and their free airdrop already gone. But I will love to talk about some updates that might help. You can also check tag #neoxian #sct #spt ( steem monsters ) and #steemleo . I will be willing to talk about them when you are free.

I didn't miss out entirely and have some.

This is so cool. Wow. I'm glad you guys get to meet and know each other, even now. It's so amazing, especially considering all the people who never even find out they have a sibling out there somewhere :) Good for you!

It has been surreal to be honest.

Amazing! I bet it was surreal. Glad it's bringing your family together

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tecnosgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great feelings all around... :-)

Wow that’s awesome! Did you always know you had a sister or it was a surprise??

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a big surprise, I knew I had 3 sister but not 4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80