Baby shower then gifts from Bangladesh

in #family7 years ago (edited)

I went to my nephew and his fiances baby shower today. My great niece was due next month but decided she wanted to come a little early. She was born 9 days ago and is still in the hospital. But we went on as planned and had her baby shower today. I didn't ask to post photos of the guests so I am only gonna show the table setting with the diaper cake I made for the shower.
Because of how busy I have been I didn't have the time to spend on it like I normally would. It turned out okay, but I normally make these with a chevron pattern to make the wheels look more like wheels, but I only had enough for three wheels. But with all that is going on I am lucky I even found the time to get this done.

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0005.JPG

DSC_0001.JPG
I did post these on facebook for my nephew and his fiance before posting them here

Because we are about to move, I decided recently when I ordered a couple of bags from the Women Empowerment program that @azizbd runs to have them sent to my mother's house because I had no clue how long they would take to actually get here. Apparently it is quicker to ship to the United States to Bangladesh than it is from the United States to Bangladesh. As my mom received my package on Thursday and @azizbd is still waiting for the science equipment I shipped to the @schoolforsdg4. I picked that up today from my mom's as I was in town for the baby shower.

I saw one of these on @azizbd post about the women empowerment program and I had to have two, one for each of my girls.
Before he shipped them he sent me these photos of the bags I ordered for my daughters.

20170930_213301.jpg

I think they look better in person than they do in the photos and they are made really well. If you are looking for a gift that is unique that you won't find in stores, you might want to check out @azizbd blog he is always sharing projects the women are doing and that are available for sale. I can't wait for my girls to see these for Christmas. I see them both using them as make up bags.

20171014_183905.jpg

@azizbd also decided to throw in this beautiful pillow case as a gift to me, that this lovely lady made. I am very moved that he would want to send me a gift. I will cherish this forever.

20170930_175001.jpg

He didn't know it at the time but Yellow is also my favorite color, and if you follow my blog any at all you know I have a thing for flowers. I am forever capturing flowers on my camera. When I get moved this will have a nice space in my living room so all my company can see what good work these ladies are doing.

20171014_183358.jpg

untitled.png

Sort:  

I feel so happy to see them in your hands. I also received the gifts you sent from their and made double happy time ! . Thanks a lot on behalf of people I work for.

Yes I am so happy to hear that the package arrive. Sweet, I can't wait for the photos of the kids seeing it. And them getting to try some American candy that is traditional Halloween candy here. I hope they enjoy the candy.

How lovely!
I listened to @azizbd on the Whale Tank this morning present his school project and he spoke very highly of you several times.

You have been a big encouragement to him and I'm sure he wanted you to know that by sending you the extra gift.

Thank you very much for listening. The hangout was a big achievement for school as we could raise 200 SBD after the presentation and we hope we can use it for the specific purpose if @steempower agree. I also listened about family protection cause from you and @markwhittam . This is amazing one ! I should learn about how in developed countries the CPS works.

Does it mean that court separates child from family because of CPS powerful steps ! And CPS proves that family are not providing enough for the children needs ! No court or country authority has right to separate them when God selected them as parents. CPS can ask God first why these children are belongs to parents. CPS should help parents so they care if they want to help the kids. But exception can't be an example. It must be a important cause as social services are much stronger and active there though It is totally different here. Even if I find a Street orphan boy here, It will be hard for me to manage shelter for him by any social service group. They even avoid the responsibility to help the kids and the number of children are countless if they really want to be helpful. if the kids get media coverage, many groups come forward and help. It is very common that family force kids to work and no one has right to make questions for family here. Even it will be wired if one as the children why you are in work as it not small number. If such worse situation are not present there, the groups can't take kids away from family instead helping family so they can ensure better life for the children.

Save the families, love, lives and save the world. Thanks markwhittam and you for such good deeds.

Thank-you and I'm glad that you heard our presentation too!

Yes, these problems with so-called "Child Protection Services" (Social Services) seem to be only happening in the more developed countries.

In fact, here if the family is really poor, that makes them an easier target for their children to be removed. The government would rather pay a stranger (foster family) to look after the child, than to help the child's own parents with that extra money that could make a big difference in the child's life.

These agencies are supposed to be only removing children from families that are actually abusing the child, or leaving the young child alone with no care,
BUT instead they try to get as many children as they can, even where the parents are trying really hard to do the best for their child.

Also, many times where the parent is truly not caring properly for their children, there are other family members (grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc) who would gladly take the child to live with them, but the Child Protection services often will not allow that, and will put the child with a stranger in a foster home instead. This is very sad too, as at least the child would be with family members if they were allowed to.

What he is doing for those women and children is amazing, he is the one doing all the hard work. I am just supporting these wonderful projects he is involved in. Change in the world happens one person at a time, but people like @azizbd are what really change the world and lives.

That's Cool.I am from Bangladesh.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Helo, i have read your blog. Pls coming to my blog. Thank!

This is MY kind of post: One about empowering individuals and families to get ahead in a way where assistance is there when needed without being intrusive!!! I'll be sharing this kind of info in "THE BIG PROJECT"...

One more thing...I know that Anderson used to have these house tours at different times of the year to raise money for different causes. When you get things set up the way you want them on your new farm, you might want to get involved in something like this to show off your house and land with items from Bangladesh; some of your own arts, crafts, & photography; and other things around, as it sounds as if your place would fall under the category of being an idea place. You might not quite fit into being one of the places for sorority fundraisers, but, perhaps, you could host some kind of YART event on your land.

My folks and I were always going to events like these, and I know that I've taken you and Julie to this kind of thing as well.

Writing this has gotten me thinking about a spring & fall event I loved going to called The Parade of Homes. I hadn't thought about them for awhile...

I am not into people intruding on my space. I am not that open

After some of the crap that got pulled on my family, friends, and me a few years ago, I've learned to watch my back more, too, and to be at least somewhat more careful re: what I post online for example. Though I usually end up posting pretty much what I set up to originally post, I still count to ten first, so to speak. I have a few people blocked from reading my Facebook account.

P.S. Posting on Steemit like you do with both what you write and your generous illustrating with photographs is a very good way to open up people to your life without having them wandering into it in unsupervised and unrestricted ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51