You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does God Keep His Promises? (You may not agree with my theology, but I hope you will read my story.)

in #family6 years ago

I am not religious as in going to a formal church, but I do believe in a higher being, and think of it as God and i d pray in my own way and believe Ihave seen clear exaples of divine intervention in mine and other peoples life so I found this such an interesting piece to read, thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind comment. I believe that focusing on a right relationship with God is more important than performing "proper" religious activities. Having said that I do believe that God asks certain things of His followers. My time overseas helped me understand that the gathering of believers is more important than the location of the gathering - whether in a formal church, in homes, under a shade tree, etc. I also saw the importance of being a community versus being a group of individuals who gather in the same location once a week.

I am firm in my belief that Jesus is the Way to know God (not a politically correct stance), but I do not believe in rigid, man-made guidelines that shape what is acceptable. God's word is enough. I will get off my soap box now :)

@sumatranate NO need to get off your Soap Box I fully understand what your saying and do agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65