You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s Your Door Policy?

in #family5 years ago

Funny how your upbringing even if you dont always agree with it can come out in us when we least expect it, but its great you and your husband have such a relationship you can talk about things like this and that makes for a strong relationship.

As for our door policy I grew up with an open door policy both figuratively, the front door was only closed on cold days or at the end of the day when we went to bed the rest of the day it was actually left open.

Times for that have changed of course, and with my wifes help we kind of dread visitors these days unless they are planned or family

Sort:  

Yes it is really funny how that happens. I’m glad we were able to talk about it too.

Oh wow that’s interesting. That sounds so inviting to always have it physically open.

Yes times sure have changed. I hardly ever see doors wide open. I definitely understand about the planned thing. Our household is always so busy so planned visits work best for us too.

Thanks so much for your input on this :)

I seldom ever see a door left open these days, but there are two houses in our condo complex ( all individual properties,) that leave there front door open all the time, during the day its a fairly safe community but isnt gated so I am not sure I would feel comfortable doing that myself lOL

Yes gated or not I don’t think we’d ever leave our doors wide open. Outside people could still find their way through that gate if they wanted to. 😬

Exactly, it was good back in the day in our little quiet street but these days no thank you LOL

Lol! For sure!

Times have changed and not always for the better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55