Helping Our School Librabry - Sharing Is Caring!

in #family7 years ago (edited)

In one of my earlier posts I wrote about how in Australia my kids are learning to be a part of this great society here.
This week at school kids sponsored books for the library.

For $5 donated to our school library a nice thankyour note to the sponsor is in the books.
This shows to all the kids who borrow this book that someone helped out our school library.

I love how everything here is based on people and how my kids are being taught at school to be people who care and share.

Caring is sharing.

Here are some photo's of the books.

book1.jpg

book2.jpg

book3.jpg

book4.jpg

So as my husband used to keep telling me about Australian people and Australian life, this is a perfect little example of how kids are taught to contribute and appreciate everything.

I am so gratefull that my kids are here now and that they shall grow up to be true blue Australians, every day I thank God that we decided to move (back) to Australia.

Sort:  

A very nice story @sylviamiller. This is a good idea and I may borrow it to be applied in similar occasion. It's kind of nice to acknowledge the helper, very positive feeling on both sides.. Thanks for sharing.

May God bless your family.

This story makes my heart happy! Thanks for sharing! 💟💟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80