Adventures Of A Two Year Old - Potty Training Teddy (Just Look At The Undies)!

in #family7 years ago (edited)

My toddler turned two in March and every sign was there he was ready to be potty trained! I say this with a huge relief, he potty trained really well, with just a few accidents! He grasped the concept quickly; we gave him praise for his achievements (pooping a peeing) and had patience when he did make an "accident" on the floor. I was so proud of him today when he decided that it's time to potty train TEDDY!

I thought it was the most adorable thing when I found my boy trying to put underpants on his furry pal. This lead me to encourage him to potty train Teddy (some fun imaginative play)! He loved the idea and Teddy was immediately dragged (literally) to the bathroom where his undies were removed and he was placed on the potty - to have a poo, apparently! Afterwards the furry friend wiped his bun and washed his furry paws (which are now quite matted). 

If any mommies (or daddies) are looking for fun ways to help potty rain their kids, I can highly recommend a book called: Big Boys Use The Potty (there a version for little girls too. I really thinking reading this book to my son before we began the training made a big difference, and now he reads it to his teddies too!

After making his poop on the toilet, Teddy joined in some more adventures, which included: Brushing his teeth, putting a hat on for some outdoor fun, helping us peel potatoes for dinner and coming with to fetch daddy from work. I really do love the age my child has reached, he loves this teddy (it was given to him by his grandpa when he first came home) and has started to pay extra special attention to him (or perhaps HER)!

Thank you for sharing our adventure with us - @sweetpea




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44