What's In A Name?

in #family7 years ago

mask-185992_640.jpg
I think when we're naming our children, we tend to name that after some one in our family, maybe a friend or some one famous. I know with each child I had (3 of them) they were named after family.

Now, when I was born, my mother and father couldn't decide upon a name. Every name that my mom picked out my dad didn't like because it WAS a name after some one in the family. So, when travelling to the hospital for me to be born, there was a bar that was named Jo Dee's and they named me after a bar!!! My middle name (Dee) is the same as my mom's middle name, but I guess that was all right for my dad!!

How did you get your name? Were you named after family or some one famous?

Sort:  

Nothing fancy named after the flower of the month on my dad's birth month -April

My birth month is April as well!!

Mother gave me my name that I don't wanna change. Our names are special as it comes from our parents.

Congratulations @stoutjodee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74