THOUGHTS FROM BELVOIRDALE SCHOOL: What Did The Children of Class '95 Have To Say - Family & Friends

in #family6 years ago

Written by the classes of 1995

Few people ever have the chance to say that they have written a book. This book is a permanent reminder to our children that they were once real authors. We hope it will act as an inspiration for them as authors of the future: and even if it doesn't, we had some fun!

FAMILY TALES

"My Grandma makes a cup of tea. When it's raining she brings the washing in" - Jessica

"My Grandad has false teeth and grey hair like most Grandads. My Grandad is always there for me with his puffing pipe. I love to see him with his wornout slippers. His bespectacled nose is adorable. He's always reading a newspaper and whenever I go round with my family he's always eating kippers. He drives really slowly. Then he stops to see." - Emma

"My sister Madolin laughs everyday and in the morning she tries to bite my dogs tail." - Tanith


"My Daddy tips me upside down and then he swings me about" - Andrew

"My Mum is a chocoholic. She buys lots of biscuits every week. Emma and myself help my Mum to eat the chocolate. My Mum also likes to swim. She takes me when she can. My Mum works very hard looking after myself and my Sister. Also my Mum knits and sews. When I go to bed at night, these things are my Mums hobbies." - Philip

"I love my Mummy because she buys me toys. She buys me remote control car and playdough and bricks." - Dale

"My Auntie Roz once brought me a birthday card that said Happy 90th Birthday. I'm keeping it until 2075." - Sadie

FRIEND TALES

"My friend Chris is strong. He hits people. He is not very good at football and he can't kick a ball. His is stupid, he pulls faces. He's a bit thick in the head and he talks to himself" - Brett

"My best friend is Aimee. She plays with me in the playground. We usually play 'Birds', if not 'Whoo Crocodile' or 'Carrot" - Heather

"My favourite friend is Joe because we play at each others house. We have some fun upstairs, downstairs and outside and in the kitchen too. We play 'Fish and Fox' The outside is real dirty with a lawnmower, clothes on the mud, three balls and a trampoline that's a goal net" - Oliver

"My friend Brett does the 'Chicken Limbo'. He is the best in the class. When we play 'Build-Ups', Brett and me are always the last ones to get tagged. Brett's hobby is football. I think he is the best in the class. Brett's other hobby is cricket. He whacks the ball as far as he can but he always get caught out. Brett really really loves Emma, but he has only kissed her twice." - Dean

"Jack is naughty. Amelia is naughty and she sometimes has a smack. They are twins but they don't look the same. Jack is cute. Amelia is beautiful. I love my twins. I go to their house. I play with them" - Gemma

"Me and my big mouth, it always gets in my way. I try to keep it shut but it always speaks for me so I always get into trouble. Who's in control, me or my mouth?" - Shane

"Felicity is my friend because I can rely on her and she is nice to me. She is daft because she says daft things. She's funny because she tells me stupid jokes. She's silly because she trips over on purpose. Felicity likes noodles. She pretends they are worms. She likes spaghetti hoops, she pretends they are rings. Felicity's hobby is swimming but she can't swim! She like water "it's plain" she says! Felicity like ice-cream but she shivers like a worm when she licks it. She likes fizzy pop but it always goes up her nose. Felicity likes playing but she never plays right. She is a funny girl really, and she is my best friend." - Samantha

"What i notive about Hannah is she has a great personality. I've noticed that her nose sticks out. Her most disgusting habit is she likes Mark Owen from Take That. She doesn't like Oasis or PJ & Duncan. Her favourite foods are chips, fish fingers, steak and kidney pie. And criossants. I have known her for four years now and that's the same old Hannah." - Gareth

This was taken from my school book, published in November 1995 by Wine Press, Tamworth, UK. on behalf of Belvoirdale Primary School.

Sort:  

Congratulations @storytales! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48