Hello World!

in #family8 years ago (edited)

Here I am, I just quit Facebook. We just broke up. I'm glad to be here! I wasn't very happy with Facebook. It started to get a bit weird. I was tired of all the silly games. I've been following the cryptospace for a while now, since 2009. Ethereum is what brought me here.

This seems like a wonderful platform to continue on with. I will try to be more vigilant. I did blog for a little bit. After going to college, and revisiting some of my blogs, I will not link to them. How ever I do just want to write and have it out there. I'm tired of "status".

SO a little bit about myself for this new place to get to know me. This new me.
I always liked moving. Leaving friends was hard, but it was always easy to make new friends. I grew up and airforce "brat". I now have 3 children of my own with my beautiful Wife. We live in Montana. In a city that's not to big or too small. I live in the town that I mostly grew up in. I say to myself that I moved around a lot as a kid, but really I didn't. I did travel between my parents homes. Most of the year with my Dad and the summers with my Mom. I have quite a few siblings who are spread out over the country. I'm 32 years old. In my ideal world, my hobbies include being a Dad, Magic (illusions), computer science (crypto, raspberry pi, all things tech and geeky), and enjoying the outdoors.

However this is my reality, and I love it. I work hard and feel rewarded for it. I wake up early and go to work early, because I love my job. Then my wife and kids show up to work. Which I am really greatfull that we can do this. At least this is our summer schedule for now until school starts. We work while the kids play. We work at a small engine / repair shop. After work we get home, make dinner. We don't always sit around the table but we do often and I love it when we do. My wife and I don't go out much at all. We have a busy life being parents. Doing chores and raising children leaves us with a little bit of time at the end of the day, where we usually end up on the couch to recover some energy and entertainment. We have a couple close friends who we would always like to see more. We love seeing family. We have a pretty conservative life. But don't let this fool you.

Life happens between the dishes and the bedtime stories, the coffee pot and the pillow. This is the new home for my virtual self. The moments and thoughts I'd like to share with my friends and family. I hope to make some new friends here, and hope to see some others from facebook join the exodus. My wife and I have a baby on the way. So there will be lots and lots more posts and antics. More thoughts pictures and probably some poems.

Sort:  

My in-laws just left Montana. We were out there last summer for one last trip to Glacier and such. There was a really cool historical cattle ranch run by the National Parks Service. https://www.nps.gov/grko/index.htm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29