Meet Macie: Everything I never thought she would be.

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Meet my almost 2 (June13th) year old daughter Macie Grace (AKA May, Mace, Macie Gracie, baby beast).
When I first heard the words "It's a girl!" I instantly had visions of what she would look and act like.
I envisioned a small dainty little girl with light hair. I remember dreaming of a little baby that would become a gentle, quiet, sweet quiet toned toddler. Basically I took what I new of my boy Maximus and thought the opposite in many ways.
Well fast forward 5 months to June 13th 2015.
Macie Grace was born.
In the first 30 seconds of her life I knew she would give me run for my money.
She was loud, she was not small instead she weighed in at 9.12 lbs and was just over 22 inches tall, oh and she looked nothing like I thought she would the girl was born with a head full of long black hair and tanned skin.
This little girl quickly let me know she was in charge, she set her own schedule for things and she would let you know if it wasn't working.
She will be 2 one month from today and as I sit here looking at her I am so reminded that she is everything I thought she wouldn't be but everything that I've ever wanted in a daughter.
She is my smart, loud, sassy, independent little girl.
This picture is now my favorite. It shows my wild girl in all her glory. She stole those fruit snacks from her brother, I literally did her hair no less than 10 minutes ago, and that outfit was all her choice.
EE49E88D-0445-4042-A8F1-CA65F58B8EAB.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42