What Makes One a Great Father?

in #family6 years ago (edited)

20180221_202438.jpg

"It takes a real MAN to be a great father."

I captured this photo last week as I was feeling blessed to see that the man I chose to marry has always been consistent since day one we've been together. This is his "new task" he's given for himself (along with so many other things he does for our family)- teaching my son how to write.

My son already knew the alphabet, shapes and other basic stuff that a toddler needs to learn however, I've been struggling with this one. I'm just truly grateful that my better half is always to the rescue on the things I'm not good at.

Seeing him how passionate and how dedicated he is to be a father is extremely admirable. He isn't perfect but his imperfections make him an "ideal" father. He is too consistent and sometimes I have to tap his back and say "Chill, Hun!" Lol.

When we just started dating, I had so many doubts of him. Not because of who he is a person, but due to my horrible experiences in the past. I did not know how to trust and love again. BUT, I STILL TRIED.

Some of the things I hated on my past relationships were their broken promises, addicted to online games, watching censored videos, chatting to different women online, and no concrete plan to where our relationship was heading.

Those were the reasons why I had trust issues at the beginning of my relationship with my husband. But then, I still gave us a chance. I've been a single mom for twelve years and I never have imagined that I could still be married someday. Now, it's all real in front of me - I can clearly see him, touch him, hold him and make precious memories with him.

I have prayed for someone like my father, God has given me someone like him, not totally the same, but they have One common God.

I have prayed for someone who would heal my broken heart, and God has given me a man who doesn't have any vices; doesn't know any online games, but only watches NBA games; doesn't watch unnecessary videos instead, he's fond of watching gospel teachings or inspirational talks; he used to know a lot of women before, but he intentionally cut all means of communication with them before we even got married.

I have prayed for someone to love me, God gave me a MAN who loves not only me but my kids as well, and faces the responsibility he has each day.

To me, being a father is not just because you are one's father, biologically. There are a lot of people I personally know who became the reason why these mothers are being called a "single mom" and it seems like a trend now. However, ladies should not close their doors. Give some space for the right one to come in. BUT.... there is "BUT", pray for God's will. Pray for each person you'd like to invest your life with. And I guess, being a right person first before you'd even try to search for someone else. I'm certain that somebody won't hard to notice the greatness in you then.

A great father is willing to take any risk and compromises even before he builds his own family. He envisions his plans and make it happen. He knows his responsibilities - he isn't confined to his "father roles", but he's also sensitive to the needs of his wife especially when the times she's weak. He is firm when the mother is oftentimes soft on their children. He is consistent on what he does and never would ask for any praise for doing it, instead he's the one who encourages the family to do better each day. Above all, he is a good follower and listener himself to God in order to lead his family effectively.

I thank God I have found one.

What makes one a great father to you? You can share your thoughts or comments below.

Thanks for visiting my page! God bless you and your family.

Whoever fears the LORD has a secure fortress, and for their children it will be a refuge. - Proverbs 14:26

steemlogo.png

Sort:  

You're blessed to have each other. May Jesus always be the centre of your relationship and your family! Love you all!

We love you too Ate! ^_^

That's soo sweet sarah. Bless your beautiful family. X

Thanks @sherylneil. When you're in love, you're overflowing with so much love for that special person that you gotta express it hehe. Have a nice day to you sis. 😗🤗

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You are very lucky with your husband kabayan.

thank you. We're both blessed to have each other. :)

Welcome kabayan. Have a nice day.

I think you have a beautiful family. Wish you all the best.

We both try to have a beautiful one. Thank you @jerome-morales.

God bless you all!

https://i.imgur.com/CuJcc1K.gif
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

7817

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39