When nothing fits your size

in #family6 years ago

My mom doesn't remember the last time someone called me chubby. She says I have always been skinny inspire of feeding me the best of food. I was born premature by a month and was just skin and bones. It took her a lot of hard work that included making the best baby food at home with the right combination of grains and fruits. However, I sailed through the time, but didn't get those wiggly cheeks that my mom always dreamt of.
Screenshot_2019-03-15-00-54-51-515_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2TEfRc7

Time passed and my mom started complaining that I am a fussy eater and that the reason for my anorexic look. My mom thought I would get better with time as she did and so she told the tailor stitching my wedding gown to keep a good margin to make sure that I could loosen the stitches when I get fatter. She also selected Bangles and rings that were bigger in size to make sure I could wear them even when I got fatter. Well, the tailor did listen to her because a mother knows her daughter best. Time passed, my wedding clothes with a good length of clothing from inside were stacked on the top shelf of the cupboard untouched. My kids were born and now it was time for some celebration at home and I decided to wear my wedding saree.

I was thanking my stars for my mom's foresightedness before trying the blouse because I have heard my co sister and friends fret about how their sarees have become useless after 5 years of wedding. So, I pull out a beautiful red saree and try on the blouse to realise it need alterations. No, not to loosen, but to tighten. Yeah, I had lost weight. I weighed more before I got married and after 2 kids I have lost a few inches.

Now it was time to try the Bangles and rings and unsurprisingly they were slipping out of my hand. My mother looked at me and hit her palm on her face. She told me that she won't be alive to see those wiggly cheeks on me. 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46