Caught between wife and mother

in #family6 years ago

Life of an Indian husband is tougher than that of an Indian wife I guess. He has to keep both, his mother and wife, happy which most of them terribly fail at. keeping two females who are at loggerheads happy is the toughest thing to do on this planet. While some men choose to be on the person who doesn't fake ( whoever it could be), some men like my husband feel it is okay to impress the elderly.
Screenshot_2018-12-07-23-52-58-471_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2rqnm67

Sadly, that doesn't work. It is either you be with the right person or spoil your relationship with the person who is right, right? My husband is a Mama's boy and there is nothing wrong in it. I am proud that he cares for his mother, but I guess it is okay to tell her when and where she is wrong.

My husband feels there is just few more years in his dear mom's hands and showing her the mirror would break her heart, well, it has been 13 fucking years that she has not been shown the mirror thinking she will die soon and she is just getting stronger with every passing day with her behaviour getting worse.

My husband is doing a big mistake that he doesn't realise the intensity of. It has been years that I have stopped complaining about his mother's behaviour for he takes no action and my actions just leads to mental turmoil. He probably takes my 'not complaininv' as his mother's changed behaviour which sadly is not the case.

I wonder if there is any chemical reaction that takes place in an Indian mother's body when her son gets married. I am hell scared for I have two sons myself and I don't want that reaction to spoil my sons lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74