MY OLDER TWO KIDS & OUR ADVENTURES TODAY 9/2017

in #family7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7789.JPG

After school today I took my two older children AVA nine years old, and OWEN six years to RINGWOOD STATE PARK!

IMG_7784.JPG

Along the way we found a beautiful Appletree. My son OWEN wanted to put one on the end of his walking stick 😃👍

It was really neat to read the signs about nature during our hike.IMG_7777.JPG

IMG_7779.JPG

I think it's cool to learn about these planets while being outside !!

IMG_7780.JPG
IMG_7781.JPG

IMG_7792.JPG

It's a great time a year to enjoy looking at and being around purple flowers !

IMG_7793.JPG

IMG_7794.JPG

IMG_7795.JPG

IMG_7797.JPG

We found an oak tree white oak that must be 200 years old. Super wide base, beautiful leaves and Silverbark.

IMG_7805.JPG
IMG_7803.JPG
IMG_7806.JPG

IMG_7812.JPG

IMG_7809.JPG

IMG_7810.JPG

IMG_7816.JPG

IMG_7817.JPG

So, that was our journey and adventure. I'm happy that I took the time to do this today. I'm also grateful for a healthy family! I am also satisfied that I took the time to post this not so much for upvotes but as a journal entry that I can re-visit later as my children grow. This I believe is one of the most powerful parts of STEEMIT is that it is a store of value ,a running life record, that is on the Blockchain and can easily be transferred . I hope to compound our family's STEEM POWER through the years little by little while creating content such as this. Then this value can easily be transfer my children. This will stop the USD from eating all my family's savings!!

Sort:  

What a great posts. I love when there are signs along the hikes!

Enjoy the summer before it is too late.

Darryl @dadview

We had fun and that's what I have been thinking pretty soon it's going to cold!!

I like this! Enjoy your time with your kids, especially while they are still so young. Great memories with family are priceless. What you said at the end is true, too. Leaving a lasting legacy is important.

Thanks for your kind words! As my children grow I feel time flying by so fast!

You're welcome! God bless you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55