A REAL MEANINGFUL JOB...THAT I'M TRYING TO DO WELL

in #family7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7712.JPG
Mya Grace my third and final baby! Eight months ago I decided to leave my day job, and raise my baby girl ! After yet another job/career that was sucking the life out of me I decided to leave and take the time to raise my daughter myself!
IMG_7676.JPG
So today my job is to show my daughter a good time… Have fun! So we decided to go to Ringwood State Park. It's a great 450 acre state park located just 1 mile from my home entrance is free ... and it is beautiful!
IMG_7681.JPG

IMG_7694.JPG
Today's tools include diapers, wipes, stroller, baby, and diaper bags!
IMG_7691.JPG
The day was beautiful breezy, Suny, and warm. We went for a nice long walk in the stroller and visited some old school statues. Then we went on a little hike through the woods and ran A crossed a grassy field !!
IMG_7696.JPG![IMG_7695.JPG]

()IMG_7697.JPG
IMG_7699.JPG

IMG_7700.JPG

We took the time to quietly sit and watch this Turkey vulture hang out on the tree limb.
IMG_7707.JPG

IMG_7713.JPG

IMG_7718.JPG

IMG_7720.JPG
IMG_7725.JPG
The statues were very interesting because of the wear and tear on their bodies and faces. You can see that they have been there for a very long time and the weather I've been slowly eating away at the structure ! As I was taking the time to notice these things I gained a sense of freedom which made me happy !
IMG_7728.JPG

IMG_7729.JPG When we were finished we went to have breakfast and my favorite breakfast is two eggs over easy, hashbrowns, rye toast, coffee extra cream no sugar. All in all today was very satisfying and no matter what when I spend these days with my daughter at one point or another I realize I'm doing the right thing. So to all the other fathers on STEEMIT that I know are working super hard to raise her children I just want to say good luck and may the force be with you!!

Sort:  

Really nice. Children just make us want to be better at everything. She is so cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05