Invest in Bonds

in #family7 years ago

friendship-2156172_1920.jpg

Invest yourself in the bonds you have with your family members. The payoffs start now and continue through eternity.

Kurt told his story about bonds. He said he'll aways remember a conversation he had with his dad while working together on their family farm. He told Kurt about a friend whose child had recently died. His dad looked across the dusty fence they were fixing and said:"Son, if anything like that ever happens to us, I just want you to know that I love you".

Conversations like this take place, because of the closeness they've harvested on working together on their cattle ranch. Working together is what helps to form relationships with family members. Communication that is necessary in working together has led to effective family communication in other areas. When something has to be done we are able to communicate about it clearly.

mother-1245764_1920.jpg

No, few of us are cattle ranchers or farmers, but the are so many ways in which we can work together. One of my fondest memories is when my mother helped me to plant a spinach garden in our backyard. I was only four years old and to this day I still love spinach. My mom and I did baking every Saturday afternoon. I loved that time with my mom and we had such a strong bond.

My father helped me with my homework and allowed me to prune rosebushes. How I enjoyed working and building forever memories with my parents. I could never regret that I didn't show love for my parents. To me it wasn't work, it was fun.

harvest-2460136_1920.jpg

Work and perseverance pay off

Kurt learn the value of work one day when bailing hay. He worked all night bailing hay. He looked over the field and then the sun started to rise. The rays lit up what he had accomplished. Our children should be taught from a young age to be self- sufficient.

The same lessons can be learned in any family, business, work or hobby. Kurt revealed that all his children won't want to farm one day, but he will raise them the same way he was. Family relationships are developed through working together.

family-286229_1920.jpg

Sources: The new era, author's experiences, Pixabay.

Sort:  

Well said but why we should invest in our bonds this things never demanding for invest @ruthofisrael!!

What is meant is that we should invest our time and effort and emotions and commitment in our family, set our goals and dreams in the well-being and love of our family rather than seeking money fame and fortune. We hould invest ourselves in family bonds (relationships).

Yeah man I agreed!!

@ruthofisrael
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93