City "Touch a Truck" Event

in #family6 years ago

A couple weekends back a neighboring city hosted a "Touch a Truck" event. This event involves the local community police, firefighters, EMT's, public works, and bus services to park various vehicles in a large parking lot. It is free to the public and you are encouraged to sit in the vehicles and talk with the daily drivers. I brought my son and daughter because what little kids wouldn't want to sit in fire trucks and police cars!

My son, Damian, walked from vehicle to vehicle climbing up and checking out all the cool features. His little sister, Vanessa, followed along as I pushed her in the stroller. There were a couple food trucks as well as a snow cone stand if you wanted to grab a bite to eat or a treat. We did both :)

Below are the pictures from our day. We spent about an hour and a half here and it was a fun event for something all we needed to invest was time.








I look forward to going again when my daughter is a little older and can climb into the vehicles as well.
My personal favorite is the one of Damian in the back of the cop car. Hopefully he doesn't ever end up in there for real someday.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Please Upvote, Re-Steem and Follow me @roundoar03

Steem On!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83