A story about a sick woman and her son

in #family7 years ago

blog-mondayimage2-45.jpg

Yesterday in the evening, when the beaches were cleared of too many swimmers, and when the big heat fell, I decided to go down to the sea. I went to the forest park of my town, or as we often call it "the lungs of the city" - Marjan.

IMG_9285.JPG

There were only 10 people on the beach. Among them, right next to me on the stone was a woman with large sunglasses and a scarf on her head. Bright skin color in long pants.
She talked to some man, I suppose a friend. Only by "over the ear" I heard that they were talking about some anecdotes.

After some ten minutes from the sea, the boy ran over, in my estimation maybe 12 - 13 years. The boy was quite talkative and playful. He throws stones to that friend, and hit me couple of times, but it didn't bother me.

At one point women tells how she has to buy a new swimsuit because all that she have are old. Some are faded, some stretched ... None is wearable.

She continues:
"But I just can not walk in the shops and look for swimsuits. I think I'll go to the market, where everything is in one place and just choose one. "

Then her son interrupts her :
"You will not be looking for a swimsuit in the market! My mom will not wear that swimsuit from China. It transports hundreds of diseases! I'll take you to mall and there we'll pick some swimsuit from the factory. "

Mother's friend continues:
"Aren't swimsuits on the market from some factory?"

Boy:
"No!"

Mother:
"I can not walk around the shops, it makes me tired too much. Last time I was only 30 minutes and I had to leave. "

The boy continued with a persuasive voice holding his mother's hand and leaning his head on her shoulder:
"But mom! You have to be persistent. You can not so easy give up because you will not attain anything. I will go with you and you will see that you will endure. Be strong! "

She was just silent.

I've never seen a child so sensible and clever, a lot of support for his sick mother. Many children would be ashamed of their mothers, especially in those crisis years when many children are ashamed of their parents because they try to be "cool" and their parents aren't.
Blessed is the woman who has a treasure like that and so well nurtured her child with much love and support.
Not all people have such happiness..

Sort:  

This makes a lot of sense. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thank you @beng05 for reading, upvoting and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99