You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of The Jar & How It's Helped Our Sons Summer Holiday Boredom

in #family6 years ago

I swear to God cutting screen time is probably the best thing you can do for your child. I'm a teacher and as much as I hate to admit that I'm using it at the moment too backup my claim that increased screen time affects literacy and numeracy and brain development and all sorts of things. I think you guys should be really proud of yourselves for doing this as I know it's not easy either especially with the pressures of the modern world and the fact that we use screens in our everyday lives too and it must seem hypocritical for children. That photo of Dad and boy in the river is so cute. Love it

Sort:  

That's great to hear thank you, comforting advice when it's needed from someone who knows! Today we shared such a closeness, we laughed so much and play fought and read together . He is so more open and happy. It's like we are both at ease now. Crazy the control TV has over the young mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58