When We Were Young, We So Innocent

in #family6 years ago

note: picture of brother feeding his sister

"If dysfunction means that a family doesn't work, then every family ambles into some arena in which that happens, where relationships get strained or even break down entirely. We fail each other or disappoint each other. That goes for parents, siblings, kids, marriage partners - the whole enchilada."

-Mary Kar

Sort:  

Family structure or lack thereof is a major influence in our lives...as one who came from a troubled family...it is very hard to look back and see how much of my childhood I missed having to be more "adult" than my parents...like brother above having to grow up too fast....

yea, I feel sad too so many children missing the childhood as a result of irresponsible parents. But children are children, without proper guidance, children can destroyed other children too. I feel sad as well whenever i think of my childhood n the wrongdoings to siblings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66