Week 3: yoga and breast feeding

in #family6 years ago

Today I will share some knowledge that I received from yesterday class in the 11 weeks course for labor preparation and first weeks of the baby live.

The class started with a special yoga class for pregnant women. My wife isn't specially excited about it, in fact I was more excited about it. I practice yoga from time to time specially to ease my lower back pain and I've found it very important in order to calm down, focus and organize my ideas. So I'm more like a yoga fan now.

Anyway, she really enjoyed the class and I'm sure she will probably start doing it more frequently and I will be glad to not do it alone. I was amazed on how different it was for pregnant women and even more interested in the position they were doing that will be useful for the labor process. Strengthen mind and muscles for the special day.

After the yoga class and short break for restroom and food we enjoyed a truth and myths of breastfeeding and then a documentary about it.

Basically every woman is able to produce milk and feed the baby. The most important key is the link between mom and baby that increase hormones that will increase production over the first days. Another important thing is to be patience and also constantly feed the baby to encourage hormones and milk production which everything will add up and improve overall process.

There are some techniques that easy the breastfeeding for the baby and the mother. This is important to know as both have to learn how to do it. I find this very interesting as the majority of the issues can be narrow down to posture problems where the baby is not positioned correctly or the mouth of the baby is not covering enough area of the nipple and not just the tip.

I will try to find the documentary to share it with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh yeah, please post the documentary: thank you! 🙏🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I'm. Trying to find it, it is kind of old and actually was from Norway.

Posted using Partiko Android

🌈👍🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.815 which ranks you at #4407 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 4405).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #188.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66