You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The toughest kids in school...might not be who'd you expect. (featuring @hanshotfirst as author)

in #family8 years ago

Struggle breeds toughness, and those that coast through early parts of life often lack the necessary stubbornness and drive to reach the highest levels of their crafts later on. I always refer to the novel Dune and how impossible to live in conditions shaped fearless and brilliant warriors while those who were coddled (with the exception of the main character's early life) cannot compete.

Sort:  

"Struggle breeds toughness" I like that! I may have to string together some of these comments for my students

What an interesting take on it. I can relate a lot to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58