Family Memories ...

in #family7 years ago (edited)

RichRuff.jpg

Good times from my younger days remembered

71-96.065.jpg

Dad - the head of the family, he had strong moral ethics and taught us kids the value of hard work. He was the pillar of the family, who was taken from us early so that we could also learn to be strong.

Mum - the spiritual teacher, who guided us and taught us the ways of faith and love for our Lord and each other.

Carla - the oldest sister, the story teller, especially of scary ones. Would fight against injustices and speak her mind, a heart of gold who would take in any stray.

Anthony - the oldest brother, aimed high and encouraged us to do the same, failure was just a learning curve to success. Work hard and play harder.

David - the wise philosopher, always a positive word coming your way.

Anne - a stronger woman you will never meet, loved by all, down to earth and a great mother and sister.

Paul - the youngest, always had a big smile, challenged me physically to perform to my best, a true sportsman.

71-96.014.jpg

So many great memories from my childhood, just saying thanks.

035.jpg

Sort:  

Family <3

Thank God for family <3

I loved all the memories I had with my family as well <3 good ol' days!

Thank God for all the good times we share with those we love.

Thanks for sharing!

Nice photos - I love these photos that are 're-takes' from decades before.

This post has received a 29.15 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @prime-cleric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65