You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not All Moms Are Equal

in #family6 years ago

A very hard read your story

It turned out to be harder to write than I thought it was going to be.

As for your question, I have a feeling that in your case, you would have ended up in foster care.

Which begs the question of why fathers are not considered more in custody cases.

Maybe if the CPS did not get incentives to take children into the system, they'd actually be motivated to find the best solution for a child.

Yeah, there should not be incentives to take children into the system. But damned if I can figure out where a solution is on this. I see so many horror stories taking place with CPS involvement, had a couple scares myself that luckily resolved quickly when my son was a child. Yet, I can't forget what it was like to be that child and no one would help me. In the name of family rights, is it necessary for a child to be trapped as I was? Or can there be some way a child can be protected without invading homes and privacy?

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts. My questions have no apparent answers, but hoping a dialogue may help finding a middle ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47