You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About family, home, safety etc.

in #family6 years ago

I have never had to catch a Uber (by myself at night anyway), but I have had plenty of conversations with taxi drivers, and I think the conversation that stuck in my head was one that was with a taxi driver that doesn't understand why his own children takes the risk of jumping into a Uber when the drivers don't have to be trained for CPR and can't be held legally accountable the same way taxi drivers can.

I think it is unfortunate that the real value of the community gets lost when it is not included in a post so you can get upvotes. I know that there are so many great people out there doing wonderful things that should be supported and rewarded, so to be honest there is still a long way to go until I would invest my money in Steem. But investing time and energy with the great people I have met here - I would have no problems with that at all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63