Black ingratitude

in #family6 years ago

My father is a rare ovulant. He used to pestering his grandchildren with whining, and he recently vied something.
He has four children from two wives and two grandchildren.
When he was almost 70, he left his second wife to the third and also tried to persuade her to give birth.
She refused - he complained to me about it, that he could not give in to persuasion.
"Yes, why do you need a child? You can not grow it," I managed to squeeze out this question.

  • "Yes, what do you understand? Children - the extension of love! And we have love!"
    His sweetheart was 40 years old, it was quite real, but common sense prevailed, or she did not want, in any case it's good.
    The sweetheart had his 2-year-old grandson Fedya, his father switched his attention to him and called his grandson.
    For a while he did not communicate with us at all (with me and my brother anyway), but I did not really want to.
    Everyone lived their lives and all suited.
    But after 13 years of a sweetheart left his father, and he was bored.
    And he began to seek attention, communication. Well ok, I'm ready to try again to get closer, although I'll have to work a little hard, but I'll try.
    And he at every meeting told stories about me and about my brother at the age of two. About pots, warped words and other stupid children's antics. The same stories. Every fucking time.
    To translate a topic is useless - he can reduce any topic to the one he needs. Or just say "this is nonsense, but when you were 2 ..." - and then everything as usual.

I asked him not to tell it all, I was fed up, and I do not want to listen to stories about small dysplics, even if I was this dumbbell! ("you yourself were so", yeah, they were, yes they were gone)
He reacted nervously, an explosion of consciousness:

  • "You do not understand!" The happiest time in the family is when the children are small, when they do not understand anything yet, they are so funny, helpless, interesting, they can be told about all, show photos.
    And then they grow up and become ordinary people, they are no longer interesting! I would give birth to grandchildren! "
    "You have two grandchildren and Fedya," I remind you, I suddenly forgot
  • "So they are big already, and they dislike me, and Fedya to me in general no one" - unexpectedly
    And they will love new ones, probably. Although who needs their love? Up to 5 years, no one asks them, they are completely dependent, where to go, and after 5 already no need.

I ask at last: - "Do you need children for anything other than grandchildren to give birth?"
Responds: - "Adult children are just needed to give birth to grandchildren, and if they refuse, then at least remember happy childhood with them." It's no longer interesting to anyone. "

  • "So it's not interesting to me".
    He remained silent and since then he has not insisted on communication, even at Christmas refused to come to visit.
    And all right, the woman with the cart - mare easier.
    I'm such a hard-hearted and ungrateful, I left my father without a glass of water.

832545.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53