The cutest and newest family member, Maggie

in #family7 years ago

Good morning from Cape Town,

2017 has been my best year yet, by far... so much love has come from this year and Maggie is one of them!

unnamed-3.jpg

A couple weeks ago, David and I decided to get a fur baby to join our family and we got this little bundle of joy. We named her Maggie and she has brought nothing but happiness into our lives. I knew I would love her, but my gosh, I love her more than I could ever imagine.

She is a Border Collie and she is ten weeks old today.. she is so super smart, she has already learnt to sit and lie down when asked!! I have never had a puppy before but I am totally amazed at just how able she is at just ten weeks of age!

She tends to chew everythiiiiing, but feet, slippers and socks are her favourite.

We got her from a farm four hours outside Cape Town, both her parents are working dogs, they were both beautiful, lovely natured and super friendly dogs.

Its amazing they say that our animals choose us, she walked up to me, jumped in my arms and from that moment, David and I knew she was coming home with us. She just lay with her head on my shoulder for five minutes, soaking up all the affection and love.

She is one of the things in my life that brings me such joy, so I thought I would share with my fellow steemers some pictures and our little story.

unnamed-2.jpg

After a heavy play session and being up from previous nights, naps are essential.

I now truly know the meaning of "a mans best friend"

Have a beautiful day,

Love P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56