We are officially overdue....Again!

in #family7 years ago

For those following my blog, you know our house in on baby-watch. April 8th was my wife's official due date and have just rolled past midnight EST!, Which means we are officially over due.

IMG_6215.JPG

This is becoming a trend, both our first 2 children were also overdue as well, 2 weeks and 1 week. As much as my wife is ready for the baby to finally come, she's not one to try a million strange things to get it started either and more than happy for nature to take it's course.

Hopefully soon enough I'll be able to finally announce the birth.

I don't know the gender of the child, but my wife does. This is another interesting part of the pregnancy. We had originally planned to wait till the birth to learn the gender, but when she attended the ultrasound she broke down and learned the gender and has been a great sport in not revealing it to me.

We have also been unable to decide on a name yet as well, so we still have lots to figure out


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Exciting times man!! And well done to your Mrs for keeping the gender a secret... no clues?? anywhere??? That must have taken some doing!!

All the best buddy, I bet you're keeping on your toes and ready to roll!!!

Turns out she had the whole thing though out with false accidents and slips just to keep me guessing.

Haha!! Brilliant!! Nicely done!

Congrats on your new bundle of joy!! Awesome dude!! Awesome!!

Ooh I can't wait for baby pictures!!!

Lovely family, mate.
Three is fantastic (unless they're all girls, then its a 15 year nightmare you can't wake up from apparently)

With one of our kids while I didn't want to know the name, he did and asked the doctor on the sly. Then while looking up baby names he let the sex slip. I was gutted. It was like someone had told me what was inside the wrapped gift box months before I was allowed to open it.

Best of good luck with the patient wait. :)

Oh man, I'm so glad she didn't slip.

All the best for your wife's pregnancy and labor (soon)! I know how it feels when you know you'll be overdue - the tension, excitement, happiness, anxiety and stress build up altogether it becomes overwhelming! Of course food makes it better and the company of a loving and supportive family. 😊

Aww, she looks so happy. Best of luck with the birth. ☺️

I guess it is a boy. Let's see if I am right. I hope everything will be all right with the Mrs and the baby.

Oh man, the extra innings period of pregnancy is always so stressful. Hang in there.

Beautiful family !! Remember to share a baby picture cora peque.png

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71