Waiting for Mommy to Come Home! What's Daddy and Princess to do?

in #family7 years ago

Mommy is finally coming home from Florida in a couple hours, so today was our last day of just Daddy and daughter time!

IMG_6031.JPG

Since my little princess is 2 going on 16, she loves taking selfies and videos of herself and what's funner then Snapchat filters!

IMG_6030.JPG

This is all new to me but my sister was over and my daughter was just loving every minute of it so I played along.

For anyone else who didn't know, this is a cell phone app that adds these "filters" that distort your face or add silly accessories to your face. You can send them a message though this app or just save them.

Anyways this caught her attention for longer than anything else has in recent memory so we went all out and I'm going to share them now!

IMG_6029.JPG

IMG_6028.JPG
IMG_6025.JPG
IMG_6024.JPG
IMG_6023.JPG

After the cute ones, of course she needed to distort her face as well and act silly!

IMG_6026.JPG
IMG_6027.JPG

Mommy should be home soon and we want to make sure the house is spotless so talk to everyone again tomorrow!


Footer by @bearone


New Cryptocurrency with Weekly distributions of Universal Basic Income

Sort:  

Awe such a cutie!! Hope you guys enjoyed some quality father daughter time together this week :)

For sure we did! Wish we had more time and I worked less but oh well.

You have one of the cutest if not THE cutest little girl on the surface of the earth. My daughter just turned 43 and lives over 1000 miles away and I miss her every day.

Aww, your awesome man. She's pretty special, I'm sure she'll also move away sometime in the next 41 years, I just hope not that far.

Thank you for the reply and upvote, sir!

You guys are just too cute! Nice father and daughter time.

Yeah, we had a great week.

Those bottom two pictures are my favorite! Those filter images have always freaked me out for some reason!!

She loved that too, then we just started making funny faces ourselves.

You made me remember one week, long ago, when my wife had to go out of town due to work and I spent a whole week with my two daughters. They were 4 and 2 years old. They had the time of their life with a father that said yes to everything they wanted and I was in heavens. All I can say is : enjoy your children while they are still with you. Time flies...

A yes week!, Sounds dangerous and fun!

I can see, daddy and daughter are getting along real good, but better Still you definitely missed mum... Thank God mum will be home soonest

Looks like you two had lots of fun! Lovely photos!

Yeah, it was great, thx.

I must confess this is good news:

Mommy is finally coming home from Florida in a couple hours, so today was our last day of just Daddy and daughter time!

And am sure you guys will enjoy a great time together....
Nice photos..... Steem on...

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

The biggest changes occur with the appearance of a family. It is at this point that people rethink their priorities. Many people think that the family destroys social life, but in fact it helps to look at the familiar things in a new way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36