Dam Building With Dad :-)

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Time spent playing with your children is priceless, it's the greatest feeling to see them thriving and having fun. Recently I haven't been seeing them enough because of family problems. So when I met them last weekend we had some quality boys time on the beach for the day building dam's in the river and playing in the sand. We build some good dam's and this one was the best yet. The boys plugged all the leaks with seaweed and the reservoir reached maximum level, before the pressure finally burst the dam and released a huge wave down the beach!

image

It's always nice to have a few photos to remember the day especially when you have a bad memory like me, looking at snapshots really helps to bring back the fine details. Well this time I got an extra bonus as an artist came over and asked me if I was here at Christmas time building a dam with my boys. I said yes and he pulled a card out his bag and showed me. A lovely sketch of the cove and us hard at work, which he had printed onto cards and was selling in his business.

image

I could hardly believe it. The beautiful memory that he had captured for me, and the coincidence of meeting him after so many months in the exact same place. I felt very lucky and it's something I'll cherish forever.

image

He gave me a card and his email address and I said I'd order some more copies soon, then he went back over to his drawing. So I emailed him afterwards, and he told me that he also drew another New picture of us that second time! I can't wait to see it he's going to send me the jpeg files so I can get them both printed myself in a larger size.

image

Happy to be in the Right Place at the Right Time! :-)

Sort:  

I miss you man. Hope you're doing well, it's nice to see you having some quality time with the kids. Take care fella and I really look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks mate miss you too life's still hectic but feel bit better :-)

Aww that is really cool about the artist. Now where’s your commission? 😄

Glad you had some quality time with your kiddos.

Thankyou it was great to be back with them! He gave me a card for free so I'm happy 😁

What a happy coincidence! A precious time with the kids is something that we will never forget.
It is good to see you back, posting. You are missed.

Thanks mate I've missed you all too hope to be posting a bit more now :-)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75