LETTER TO KARMA

in #family6 years ago

image.png

Pixabay Image

Dear Karma,

Let me start with a confession right from my adolescent stage, I want to come clean to a little bit of how bad I was in the past, you see, I was a big bad senior (Bully) back in high school and juniors (smaller kids) fears me more than most teachers, except some gangster teachers that always went headlong with school bullies, that’s in my country settings by the way.

I grew up without a dad, hence I was condemned to be raised by my sweet mom (of blessed memory) with the help of my older brothers who successfully made me tougher more than what I could explain to you. Right then, I was a mini-punching bag till I was about 15 years, no manner of slaps have I not received in this life; punch-slap, dirty-slap, knockout slap, uppercut slaps, down-cut and many more strange blows not known to the rest of the world except my family.

My mother learned some of this moves because her boys need some punching most of the time, she was accurate at hauling things at her boys once her slap is out of reach, she knows we have mastered the art of dodging and maneuvering so there is always a double dose, dodge one and get two depending on the gravity of your crimes. So this things kept making me more ferocious outside of my home, I come home most time bloodied to fend for some friends or take on bigger kids, a little bit of anger and evil was building up inside me each time I was bullied as a kid.

Bottled up till my momma shipped me to a boarding school where I was bullied the more by much bigger and meaner kids (seniors) till I graduated into senior class and gained some more pounds.

Nevertheless, all through my junior years, as I was being punched and bullied, I still retain a little bit of empathy, even though I was a mini-bully, a terror among my mates, an enforcer and always fighting with bigger kids (even though I get bruised so bad), and punishing smaller ones who were naughty.

Then, I became a senior, and momma realized she had made a great mistake sending her boys to boarding school, on breaks and holidays she always prayed we resume fast so she could have some decorum and rest of mind, also for her food and groceries to last longer than more than a day or two, because we sure eat like shit!

I was bigger now, stronger than my brothers at home and some of my classmates. In the hostel, I was a local champion as there was always a boxing match or wrestling contest, real ones and not some WWE shits. Each fight sees blood flowing and a couple of teeth flying, but we all live to tell the stories.

Gentle in look, calm at my books and studies, in the classroom I was a serious student. But outside of it, I was trouble, those were yester-years dear Mr.Karma, will all these juvenile delinquencies still count against me should in case you come visiting?

Therefore, I am confessing, I have changed and have learned a great deal from my teenage years, it has made me wiser and able to cope when in distress. Please, overlook my past and don’t visit me in fury, for I was young and wild.

Now that I am older, and know the right thing from the wrong, you can visit when I default, but as for my Juvenile days, forgive and forget; alongside with my gang of mischief, I believe they all must have changed by now.

Thanks,
Your Friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72