You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side effects of the One year Shots! #Mumlife

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Hello, it's always sad to see when kids had shots and they have a fever of it. I also have two kids and my youngest just turned one. She will get her shot with 14 months or so. I also work at the kids day care for quite some time now and learned that when you tell your Child what you Are doing and what you see when your Child is (for example) playing with blocks you say :" I see you play with the blocks, thats fun hu?" then the Child knows that you see him/her. So when your Child wants your attention, or a hug or something, you can name the action that she is doing and how she feels and that you understand, like ;" oh hun, you want to be picked up, After I finnished the dishes we will hug". Or "I hear you cry, you Are sad or you Are tired". Most of the time, when you Let the Child know how he or she feels, they feel heard and that takes the edge of a (for a kid) overwhelming emotion. Also when your Child has a mood like that you can try to make the daiper change moments a little longer where you play a give and take game or sing a song that she knows well. Also with eating moments this is great to do, while you say for example broccoli or carrots and show it to her.
What I've noticed After these undivided attention moments that the Child is more full of the interaction and can go on adventure again. If you Are allready doing al of this, great haha! It's not how you have to do it or so, I'm just sharing my experience with you and this works most of the time. I hope this was helpfull to you and who knows, others to.
Good luck and if you have any more questions feel free to ask X

Sort:  

Oh I definitely agree! Thank you for all that advice!

Usually when she is a little clingy - we do sing songs and I can manage to get the odd bits done while she watches me walk about singing lol

But since these injections .. if I even do much as sit forward on the sofa she starts screaming thinking I am about to walk away!

I have do doubt it will be a passing stage once she feels a little more herself.. it’s sad when they are like this isn’t it as they cannot communicate with us as easily as they may like!

I hope your little ones shots go nice and smooth!

xx

You're welcome ;) aah that's great, they always love music.🎶
Was the shot moment really traumatic for your girl?
Maybe it even helps to say that you are about to move a little forward but not going anywhere and that it is fine and she doesn't need to panic(when she is about to) And I also think it is a fase.
Yeah I hope so to, thank you.✌️The first time shots with my first born made me cry so bad. All those mother hormones 😜

Yes you just feel so sorry for them being probed 🙈

She took them pretty well actually - the first one she didn’t cry she just looked at the lady shocked... the second one... she got a little moany.. but by the third she done that ever lasting breathe in ready to let out a long and painful cry .. but a minute after the fourth she had stopped bless her!

When she was younger I used to bring along a grape bite it in half them as she was about to cry let her lick it and it would distract her.. safe to say that no longer works! Haha xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28