CHIDIMMA

in #family5 years ago

In the loving memory of my late sister, Chdimma. Today is her death anniversary

Let go of a prayer for you
Just a sweet word
The table is prepared for you....

Beautiful sister, you've gone to be with the Lord--our loss. I thought your departure from us would relieve me, but I'm still plagued with this emptiness. But this isn't about me or how I feel. This is about you and the love you brought. I remember mom coming home with this very cute baby she claimed to be my sister. I can remember now how happy you were; how happy you made me feel. We relived those very close and happy moments during your last few days with us. I so desperately wanted you to make it. I had envisioned so many times how I would become this very wealthy man with all the funds to get you all the medical aid you would need. Even sponsor research that would enable you to walk, talk...be normal like the rest of us.
I have so many regrets today, one of which is my inability to have given you my best. I wish I had done better. I hope you forgive me.

I still feel your presence. Thank you for blessing us with your presence for eighteen beautiful years with your laugh. I remember your laugh darling. Beautiful you are.

'Prince...Prince, I want water...' you won't thirst any more dear.

You shared your last breath in my arms. Thank you for sharing your last moments with me. I won't forget my love. My love, I won't forget you.

Wishing you godspeed, glory
There will be mountains you won't move
Still, I'll always be there for you

                            Love,
                            Your brother

Original post: https://prynczzwonda.wordpress.com/2016/10/14/r-i-p-chidinma/

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82