Grandparents day

in #family4 years ago

Grand parents are really important I really love my grand parents and I feel lucky to have most of them alive, only my grandpa by father died some years ago.
Let's talk about them they are a part of history from my father I can say I have three grand parents, my grand ma Luciana, her ex husband, my biological grand father Fabio and my step grand father Alessandro.
My grandma had 4 children and a bad story behind her first marriage, my biological grandpa was not a good husband he betray her and kick her often so they divorced and he run away, I never met him so in my mind my grandpa is Alessandro, he worked his all life in the local paper factory (where worked also my other grandpa and where actually worked my boyfriend). My grandma worked as a house cleaner for rich people, I love when se give me they used clothes, these families use to waste a lot of good clothes every season, they had hard times, my grandparents sometimes they wasn't able to pay bills and full of debts but now they are very fine, they have a big house, a camper where they travel around Europe and a very big TV screen.

IMG_20201002_140948.jpg

IMG_20201002_140952.jpg

About them I have less relationship with them than my grandparents from my mom because when I was a child they had my aunt and she was jealous so only in these years We are getting closer.
About my grandparents from mom their names are Adonello and Miranda they are at their 51 year of anniversary of marriage, my grandma worked in a clothes factory all the childhood and the teen years with her mom, she was the only female of 5 brothers and her family don't allow her to study.. Only her biggest brother did the school at fool the others start to work at 8 or 9..
They lived in hard times, for Xmas as a gift they received no toys but oranges or fresh fruits, they only have two pairs of shoes and poor clothes. She getting married with my grandpa at the age of 17,they met at the sea in Viareggio and they went in Rimini for their honey moon, soon she became mom of my mom and my aunt, my grandpa worked in the paper factory and he don't want that my grandma found a job so she was at home caring of children and the house, my grandpa was very proud because he can afford a family and he was able to permit to both of her daughter to study and going to a classical dance course. My grandpa class 1942, my grandma class 1955.

There were different times today we have many more things and a different wealth...

Now they are happy tougher but my grandpa is very sick he had some lugs problems very heavy problems that make me so sad.

By the way I always feel I don't visit them enough, grandparents are really a great treasure of history and love, they always loved me so much as a daughter. ❤️

IMG_20201002_145230_812.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56