Oh, Hi!

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for stopping by to see what I have to say! Unfortunately, I have no secrets to life give you.
What I can offer is either someone you can relate to, learn from, laugh at or with, and even disagree with. I can guarantee that! So let's try this out. Let me tell you a little about me for measure.

I like to think of myself as a "Maker." I come from parents who are artistically talented and although I did not inherit their caliber of talent, I did inherit the love for making art. Or most times, attempting to make versions of art.
My favorite works of art that I have made, are my four children. I have a 16 year old, 6 year old, 5 year old and 3 year old. Two boys and two girls. Ironically I made them, but everyday and every second they are making me! Making me do this, making do that, making me into this and making me not that.
My husband would say that I am the best mess Maker in the world. When you couple my sudden urge to make something with my ADD tendencies, messes are just a necessary byproduct. He is learning to deal. Sorta.
My friends would say that I am a fun Maker. I am silly, dorky, a giver, big hearted and a good cheerleader, all wrapped up with the mouth of a sailor and the charm of a trucker!
My intentions for this community have yet to reveal itself to me, but I am finding that this will make for an adventure that I hope you are willing to meander with me. Clearly I intend to talk about being a parent, a wife, a friend, a maker and participant in this community.
Signing off big buddy!
10-4!
Over and out!
-Nic

Sort:  

Congratulations @nixsteemspot! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nixsteemspot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66