I will forever be indepted with these people

in #family6 years ago

FB_IMG_1524052749570.jpg

Isnt it sad? Isnt it lonely, having to live without parents? Isnt it sad for a 10 year old kid to grow up without parents by his side? Life is unfair. Why is my life like this? Why am I living like this?

My mother is cool. A lot of people do say that. She's good at cooking. She likes baking. She makes our house clean and makes sure she can provide everything we need. My father is an OFW and works in UAE. He sends us money but sometimes, his salary would be given delayed so my mother does everything to cover up expenses while my father's money isnt yet sent to us. She calls our relatives, her friends, my grandparents to borrow money from them. Sometimes, she had to cook or bake to sell it. She is very hardworking. When she cant make it up for my need, she comes to me and says," Nak, sorry nak wala koy kwarta. Igna nalang inyuang sir nga ugma nalang nak kay mangita kog kwarta. (Nak, Im sorry I dont have money. Tell your teacher I will pay tomorrow. I will just go and find money to cover up for it.)".

Now she is processing papers for her to go and work abroad. She said that she cant bare to see her kids having a hard time. She says once she gets abroad, she will give us everything we need so we wont worry. I remember the times when I disappoint her but she just says," Nak, naa koy pagkukulang nimo? (Do I lack something?)." She says that while crying. Mom, you are more than enough.

Before she left today for Manila, she woke me up and said, "Nak, ayaw pagtanom ug kasuko nako ha? (I hope youre not angry at me, nak.)" She said that as she hugged me tight and cried. She even said, "Alaga-i imong manghud ha kay luoy kaayu byaan nako 10 years old pa. Hatagi siya sa love nga iyang gikinahanglan. (Take care of your brother. He is only 10 years old and he wont have a mother to take care of him. Give him the love he deserves.)"

Parents? They're the best gifts I have ever recieved from God up above. I really envy those kids having both of their parents by their side. I hope you'd give back the love they gave you, kids. Cherish the moments, put the memories in jars of clay. Appreciate every effort they make because someday, you wont get hold of those anymore. When you become successful and great, go back to them and give them a big hug, give them what they deserve because you wont be what you are if it weren't for them. Please also pray for my mother's safe travel and protection while she's out there. Pray that she will get a job immediately and that she'd be in good place.

Ma and Pa, thank you for all the selfless efforts and sacrifices you've made. I will promise that your efforts will not be in vain. The tears we have all shed, will not come to nothing. I will make you smile from ear to ear and I will be forever indepted. One day, I will make you cry not because of sadness, but because of happiness. Always know that I will never plant anger towards the both of you because I understand why you have to do these. I will make sure I can be one you are proud of having. Ma, Pa, I love you both. God bless you and see you soon.

FB_IMG_1524052786060.jpg
FB_IMG_1524052977380.jpg

Love,
@nikkitheexplorer

Sort:  

kahilakon kau ko while gabasa ani :(
God Bless sa inyoa stay strong lang mo ug sakto jud ang tanang gepang storya nimu sa parents. Salamat d.i sa pag share ani kay inspiring kau bahalag sakit pero salamat God will provide everything :)

Lage tinuod jud. God will provide everything. 😊 stay strong lang jud dapat ang fam kay mao ray mupabilin kung talikdan kas kalibutan. God made a family to watch each other ug para dili alone ang isa ka tao. I will forever be thankful to these people jud for everything they have made for me, for us to prosper.

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Thank you so much😍

I feel your pain and I will your sadness, however,​ I feel you appriciation for your parents and also a deep understanding how they just want a good and better life for you and your brother. Take care of yourself. I know​ you'll be fine :) Much love!

Sooner, Ill be fine 😁 Its not like she's leaving because she wants to anyway. She leaves to work and gives us hope to live. Thank you for supporting! God bless! 😁

As long as you know that, you'll be fine :) All well and good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87